New Dean’s Office and Faculty Council at the MF

New Dean Prof. Dr. Esther Troost. @Stephan Weigand

On december 16th, 2021, the new Dean’s Office and Faculty Council was elected and is now composed as follows:

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. Esther Troost – Dean

Prof. Dr. med. Klaus Peter Günther – Vice Dean of Strategy and Finance

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Bornstein – Vice Dean of Development and International Affairs

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Frank Buchholz – Dean of Research

Prof. Dr. rer. medic. Ingo Röder - Dean of Studies for Medicine

Prof. Dr. med. dent. Christian Hannig - Dean of Studies for Dentistry


Prof. Esther Troost thereby ends her term as Dean of Research and replaces Prof. Reichmann after 16 years in office as Dean. We congratulate her on her new position and wish her much success, strength and joy in her new task!

Here you can find the press release of the MF.